My Next Adventure

Well, many of you might have already heard this and I figure it’s time to write about it here.

This fall I am embarking on my next great adventure and it will be taking me out of the country for at least a year (maybe even longer). My dear friend Llywelyn and his wonderful wife Athena are moving to Cyprus and have invited me to join them! And of course I said yes. I’ll be leaving the end of September or first of October and I hope to be able to say goodbye to as many of you as possible in person.

This will mean more time to work on my books and a chance to visit places I’ve always want go to. I’m so excited!

In August I’ll be taking my Say Goodbye To America Tour, driving across country with one of my sweeties, so if you live in or near Boise, Denver, Bloomington, Nashville, Huntsville, Birmingham, Austin, Albuquerque, Phoenix, Palm Springs and the Bay Area (or places in between) let me know and we’ll try to at least grab coffee if our schedule allows it.

It’s going to be hard to leave Seattle (I’ve been in Washington since 1974, most of it in Seattle) and I’m excited to be able to do some traveling. I’ll stay in touch here and let you all know about my adventures on the other side of the pond.

I hope to continue to be able to present and teach while in Cyprus. If you’re currently in Europe or Northern Africa, or know someone I should know who lives there, please give me an introduction.   I’m looking forward to making new friends and taking my mission statement global.

Leave a Reply

